Okmulgee County Criminal Justice Authority

Okmulgee County Sheriff's Office


The Okmulgee County Sheriff's Office was established at the time of Statehood. Okmulgee County was a part of the Indian Territory created by the Organic Act signed by the U.S. Congress on May 2, 1890. Sheriff's offices have a long tradition as the Chief Law Enforcement Officer in the County. Sheriff's Offices have been held with high regard as they provide the citizens with the maintenance of law and order and the preservation of domestic tranquility through law enforcement, judicial and correctional functions assigned to it's office. The Okmulgee County Sheriff continues to uphold this high standard and the trust given to them by the citizens of Okmulgee County. The Sheriff's Office is currently led by Sheriff Rice.


District Attorney


The District Attorneys Council (DAC) is the state agency that provides support to Oklahoma’s 27 elected District Attorneys and their staff. The DAC’s primary function is to strengthen the criminal justice system by providing professional training, technical support, administering federal grant programs, paying claims to victims of crimes, and overseeing financial and personnel duties for the District Attorney offices. By offering these vital services, the DAC is fulfilling its mission to provide the necessary tools for Oklahoma’s prosecutors to be successful in serving the citizens of Oklahoma.

U.S. Marshals Northern District of Oklahoma


The Northern District comprises the counties of Craig, Creek, Delaware, Mayes, Nowata, Osage, Ottawa, Pawnee, Rogers, Tulsa, and Washington. Court for the Northern District is held in Bartlesville, Miami, Pawhuska, Tulsa, and Vinita

Court for the Northern District is held in Bartlesville, Miami, Pawhuska, Tulsa, and Vinita.

U.S. Marshals Eastern District of Oklahoma


The Eastern District comprises the counties of Adair, Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Cherokee, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore Love, McCurtain, McIntosh, Marshall, Murray, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Pushmataha, Seminole, Sequoyah, and Wagoner

Court for the Eastern District is held in Ada, Ardmore, Durant, Hugo, Muskogee, Okmulgee, Poteau, and S. McAlester.

U.S. Marshals Western District of Arkansas


The District is comprised of the following counties and court divisions: El Dorado Division 1: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Columbia, Ouachita and Union , Fort Smith Division 2: Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Polk, Scott and Sebastian , Harrison Division 3: Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Newton and Searcy, Texarkana Division 4: Hempstead, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada and Sevier, Fayetteville Division 5: Benton, Madison and Washington and Hot Springs Division 6: Clark, Garland, Hot Spring, Montgomery and Pike.

Court for the Western District are held in US Courthouse - 101 South Jackson Street El Dorado, AR, Isaac C. Parker Federal Building - South Sixth St. and Rogers Avenue Fort Smith, AR, United States Federal Building - Erie & Walnut Streets Harrison, AR., U.S. Courthouse and Post Office - 500 State Line Blvd. Texarkana, AR., Federal Building - 35 East Mountain St. Fayetteville, AR. and U.S. Post Office and Courthouse - Reserve & Broadway Hot Springs, AR.

Department of Human Services


The Oklahoma Department of Human Services’ mission is to help individuals and families in need help themselves lead safer, healthier, more independent and productive lives.

Creek Nation


The Muskogee (Creek) Nation Family Violence Prevention Program's goal is to create safety and enhance the well-being of victims of domestic violence, sexual and dating violence. We are committed to providing a number of supportive services which are critical to the life and health of the victim. Services include: assistance with locating emergency shelter, assisting in filing protective orders, court advocacy, support groups, access to counseling services, legal assistance and many other services depending on each individual's needs. We also aim to provide education on the seriousness of domestic, sexual and dating violence and their effect on our tribal communities.


Violence Prevention program



CREOKS is an established, non-profit organization which provides comprehensive health, wellness and social services. Our behavioral health division offers 40 years of quality services and programs that benefit adults, adolescents and children in our communities. We’re here to help with 23 clinics across the state. Click on Locations to find a CREOKS near you. Help today. Hope tomorrow.